Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Amsterdam : The Capital of Netherlands

Amsterdam is the capital city of and the most populous within the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Its status as the Dutch capital is mandated by the Constitution of the Netherlands though it is not the seat of the Dutch government, which is at The Hague (Den Haag).

Amsterdam has a population of 810,909 within the city-proper, 1,108,297 in the urban region and 1,571,234 in the greater metropolitan area. 

The city is located in the province of North Holland in the west of the country.

 It comprises much of the northern part of the Randstad, one of the larger conurbations in Europe, with a population of approximately 7 million

Amsterdam : The Capital of Netherland

No comments:

Post a Comment